Our Staff

The best in the industry
COL Thomas Tate

COL Thomas Tate

President

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 225
E: ttate@howemilitary.org

CSM Michael Wilson

CSM Michael Wilson

Command Sergeant Major

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 239
E: mwilson@howemilitary.org

CPT Camm Garrett

CPT Camm Garrett

Commandant of Cadets

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 275
E: cgarrett@howemilitary.org

Theresa Jacobs

Theresa Jacobs

Dean of Academic Affairs

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 234
E: tjacobs@howemilitary.org

Sandy Armstrong

Sandy Armstrong

Admissions Coordinator

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 230
E: sarmstrong@howemilitary.org

Anne Bontrager, RN

Anne Bontrager, RN

Infirmary Manager

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 299
E: mbontrager@howemilitary.org

Eric Carpenter

Eric Carpenter

Echo Company TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 259
E: ecarpenter@howemilitary.org

Janice Cook

Janice Cook

Human Resources

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 223
E: jcook@howemilitary.org

Jackie Denton

Jackie Denton

Science Teacher / Academic Advisor

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 238
E: jdenton@howemilitary.org

Nathan Denton

Nathan Denton

Computer Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: ndenton@howemilitary.org

Teresa Donohoe

Teresa Donohoe

Alpha TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 253
E: tdonohoe@howemilitary.org

James Gardner

James Gardner

Geography Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: jgardner@howemilitary.org

Kelsie Garrett

Kelsie Garrett

Quartermaster

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 255
E: kgarrett@howemilitary.org

Mark Grant

Mark Grant

Bravo TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 262
E: mgrant@howemilitary.org

Stacy Guinn

Stacy Guinn

Admissions Office Manager

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 228
E: sguinn@howemilitary.org

Dottie Haas

Dottie Haas

ESL Teacher / Special Education

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 202
E: dhaas@howemilitary.org

James Hafley

James Hafley

Athletic Director

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 240
E: jhafley@howemilitary.org

Tracy Halferty

Tracy Halferty

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 226
E: thalferty@howemilitary.org

Wade Holbrook

Wade Holbrook

Music Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: wholbrook@howemilitary.org

Greg Holman

Greg Holman

Spanish Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: gholman@howemilitary.org

Allyn Johnson

Allyn Johnson

Echo TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 259
E: ajohnson@howemilitary.org

MAJ Thurston Jones

MAJ Thurston Jones

Chaplain

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 203
E: tjones@howemilitary.org

Dustin Krause

Dustin Krause

Bravo TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 262
E: dkrause@howemilitary.org

Angela Lehmer

Angela Lehmer

Social Studies Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: alehmer@howemilitary.org

Amber Mays

Amber Mays

English Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: amays@howemilitary.org

Elijah Meert

Elijah Meert

Math Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: emeert@howemilitary.org

Wendy Nowicke

Wendy Nowicke

Executive Assistant to the Commandant

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 224
E: wnowicke@howemilitary.org

Barry Parrish

Barry Parrish

Director of Maintenance

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 237
E: bparrish@howemilitary.org

Wendy Petty

Wendy Petty

Admissions Coordinator

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 221
E: wpetty@howemilitary.org

Jill Reed

Jill Reed

Accountant

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 222
E: jreed@howemilitary.org

Michael Reed

Michael Reed

Director of Technology / Digital Marketing

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 249
E: mreed@howemilitary.org

Erik Richards

Erik Richards

Math and English Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: erichards@howemilitary.org

Ron Richter

Ron Richter

English Teacher / Band Director

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: rrichter@howemilitary.org

Mackenzie Ritchie

Mackenzie Ritchie

Director of Development

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 236
E: mritchie@howemilitary.org

Marc Satterfield

Marc Satterfield

JROTC Instructor

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 276
E: msatterfield@howemilitary.org

Randy Seitz

Randy Seitz

Night Guard

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 263
E: rseitz@howemilitary.org

Priscilla Shimp

Priscilla Shimp

Infirmary Nurse

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 233
E: pshimp@howemilitary.org

Bill Sluis

Bill Sluis

Science Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: bsluis@howemilitary.org

Cheryl Stauffer

Cheryl Stauffer

Alpha Company TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 253
E: cstauffer@howemilitary.org

Nancy Stewart

Nancy Stewart

English Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: nstewart@howemilitary.org

Board of Trustees

Burns, Michael; Trustee

Fanning, Robert; Vice President

Houser, David; Treasurer

Kchikian, Van; Trustee

Malone, Phillip; President

Martin, Amy; Trustee

Matthews, Bruce; Trustee

Mitropoulos, Eleni; Trustee

Paul, Allen; Trustee

Pearse, Trav; Trustee

Piszczor, Charles; Trustee

Steele, Stephen; Trustee

Swick, Steve; Trustee

Zent, Dennis; Trustee

Stuckey, Raymond; Trustee Emeritus

Wattles, Jack; Trustee Emeritus