Our Staff

The best in the industry
COL James H. Benson

COL James H. Benson

Superintendent

Click here for Bio
P: 260-562-2131 EXT 225

E: jbenson@howemilitary.org

Angela Lehmer

Angela Lehmer

Headmaster

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 234
E: alehmer@howemilitary.org

COL Thomas Tate

COL Thomas Tate

Commandant

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 275
E: ttate@howemilitary.org

Sandy Armstrong

Sandy Armstrong

Admissions Office Manager

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 230
E: sarmstrong@howemilitary.org

Marisue Barton

Marisue Barton

Director of Admissions

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 220
E: mbarton@howemilitary.org

Shannon Barton

Shannon Barton

Quartermaster

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 255
E: sbarton@howemilitary.org

Olga Brezden

Olga Brezden

Math Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: obrezden@howemilitary.org

Russell Burnham

Russell Burnham

JROTC Instructor

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: rburnham@howemilitary.org

Janice Cook

Janice Cook

Human Resources

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 223
E: jcook@howemilitary.org

Kaley Coy

Kaley Coy

Spanish Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: kescobedo@howemilitary.org

Jackie Denton

Jackie Denton

Science Teacher / Academic Advisor

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 238
E: jdenton@howemilitary.org

Nathan Denton

Nathan Denton

Computer Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: ndenton@howemilitary.org

Matthew Fasano

Matthew Fasano

Echo Company TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 259
E: mfasano@howemilitary.org

James Gardner

James Gardner

Geography Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: jgardner@howemilitary.org

Naomi Godfrey

Naomi Godfrey

Infirmary Nurse

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 233
E: ngodfrey@howemilitary.org

Dottie Haas

Dottie Haas

ESL Teacher / Special Education

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 202
E: dhaas@howemilitary.org

Tracy Halferty

Tracy Halferty

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 226
E: thalferty@howemilitary.org

Samual Herman

Samual Herman

Bravo Company TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 262
E: sherman@howemilitary.org

Wade Holbrook

Wade Holbrook

Music Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: wholbrook@howemilitary.org

Thurston Jones

Thurston Jones

Chaplain

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 203
E: tjones@howemilitary.org

Deb LaTour

Deb LaTour

Transportation

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 267
E: dlatour@howemilitary.org

Evan Long

Evan Long

Math Teacher / Athletic Director

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 240
E: elong@howemilitary.org

Wendy Nowicke

Wendy Nowicke

Executive Assistant to the Commandant

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 224
E: wnowicke@howemilitary.org

Barry Parrish

Barry Parrish

Director of Maintenance

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 237
E: bparrish@howemilitary.org

Wendy Petty

Wendy Petty

Admissions Coordinator

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 221
E: wpetty@howemilitary.org

Jill Reed

Jill Reed

Accountant

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 222
E: jreed@howemilitary.org

Michael Reed

Michael Reed

Director of Technology / Digital Marketing

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 249
E: mreed@howemilitary.org

Erik Richards

Erik Richards

Math and English Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: erichards@howemilitary.org

Ron Richter

Ron Richter

English Teacher / Band Director

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: rrichter@howemilitary.org

Mackenzie Ritchie

Mackenzie Ritchie

Director of Development

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 236
E: mritchie@howemilitary.org

Marc Satterfield

Marc Satterfield

JROTC Instructor

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 276
E: msatterfield@howemilitary.org

Randy Seitz

Randy Seitz

Night Guard

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 263
E: rseitz@howemilitary.org

Priscilla Shimp

Priscilla Shimp

Infirmary Nurse

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 233
E: pshimp@howemilitary.org

Nicole Souter

Nicole Souter

Infirmary Manager

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 233
E: nsouter@howemilitary.org

Cheryl Stauffer

Cheryl Stauffer

Alpha Company TAC Officer

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 253
E: cstauffer@howemilitary.org

Nancy Stewart

Nancy Stewart

English Teacher

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 235
E: nstewart@howemilitary.org

Jay Sun

Jay Sun

International Recruiter

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 227
E: jsun@howemilitary.org

Tyler Whitcomb

Tyler Whitcomb

Athletic Director

P: 260-562-2131 EXT 240
E: twhitcomb@howemilitary.org

Board of Trustees

Barnett, Richard; Trustee

Burns, Michael; Trustee

Duncan, David; Trustee

Fanning, Robert; Trustee

Houser, David; Treasurer

Jeglum, Robert; Vice President

Kchikian, Van; Trustee

Malone, Phillip; President

Mitropoulos, Eleni; Trustee

Paul, Allen; Trustee

Piszczor, Charles; Trustee

Steele, Stephen; Trustee

Zent, Dennis; Trustee

Bouton, Larry; Trustee Emeritus

Pearse, Trav; Trustee Emeritus

Stuckey, Raymond; Trustee Emeritus

Wattles, Jack; Trustee Emeritus